Barrel Racing, Rodeo

Dear Cryin’ Hole

Dear Cryin’ Hole, 

You’re not a bad spot. You tell me that I’m almost there (not quite). That being said, I’d really like to pull a cheque. 

My horse is working, we’re clicking but I keep landing on you. Just about every rodeo, every weekend. I’m paying my dues, seasoning my horse. I don’t mind putting in my time, but it seems to be an exercise in patience (while slowly draining my bank account).
So, my dear and oh so familiar Cryin’ Hole, I’d like to thank you for giving me incentive to work harder. You’re telling me to up my mental game and work on my horsemanship. Thank you for keeping me hungry and wanting for more. 

That being said, I think it is time to start seeing other people. Last Hole is starting to look pretty handsome and Winner Winner Chicken Dinner is pretty eligible as well. 
Sincerely,

A Starvin’ Barrel Racer 
PS: I don’t want to see you this weekend, sorry. 

Leave a Reply

